Jewish Genealogical Society of the Conejo Valley and Ventura County (JGSCV)

The purpose of this organization is to provide a society for persons interested in Jewish genealogy; to encourage interest in Jewish genealogy; to provide educational genealogical programs; to develop and execute genealogical projects; to serve as a service and support group for genealogical libraries and historical associations; and to provide a center for the exchange of surnames and genealogical material.

Mark your calendars. As soon as programs are finalized they will be added to this list, the website, and Venturing Into Our Past. Programs are subject to change – check JGSCV website www.jgscv.org.

Upcoming Events

Sunday afternoons starting at 1:30 p.m. Monday evenings starting at 7:00 p.m.
Programs co-sponsored by Temple Adat Elohim.

Genealogy in the Round
Sunday, July 14, 1:30-3:30 p.m.
Members and friends share successes, brickwalls and genealogical artifacts

August 2019 IAJGS Conference
July 28-August 2, 2019
Cleveland, OH No Meetings

Highlights from IAJGS Conference
Sunday, August 25, 1:30-3:30 p.m.
Panel Ask the Experts

How The Paper Brigade Worked to Save Jewish Treasures from the Nazis
Sunday, September 15, 1:30-3:30 p.m.
An appreciation shared by a granddaughter of one of its members   Alix Wall  writer/producer of a documentary-in-progress called “The Lonely Child,” about a song written during the Holocaust about her mother and grandmother. JGSCV 14th anniversary

October – NO MEETING DUE TO JEWISH HOLIDAYS

When Gravestones Lie
Monday, November 4,  7:00-9:00 p.m.
Janette Silverman, Ukraine SIG Coordinator 2013-2019 and Senior Genealogist Research Team Manager at AncestryProGenealogists

Family Search Topic
Sunday, December 8, 1:30-3:30 p.m. 
David Rencher, Chief Genealogist, FamilySearch Topic to be announced. Annual Chanukah Party; Annual Mtg.

2020

TBA
Sunday, January 5 1:30-3:30 p.m.

Annual Assisted Research Afternoon
Sunday, February 9,1:00-5:00 p.m. 
LA Family History Library

TBA
Sunday, March 1, 1:30-3:30 p.m. 

TBA
Monday, April 6, 7:00-9:00 p.m.

TBA
Sunday, May 3, 1:30-3:30 p.m.
Annual Yom Hashoah Program

TBA   
Sunday, June 7, 1:30-3:30 p.m.